Executive Committee

The Band’s Executive Committee is comprised of band participants working closely together with our director and instructors to handle the day-to-day administrative affairs of the band. This committee also serves as a liaison between the band and the New Horizons Music Board of Directors.

New Horizons Music Fox Valley is our parent, non-profit organization. It oversees both New Horizons Band Fox Valley and New Horizons Orchestra Fox Valley via a joint Board of Directors whose members consist of representatives from the Band, the Orchestra and the Community-at-Large

Michele Leiden* – Chair (& Registrar)
Kris Bryan (brass instructor)
Allen Chantelois
Brad Eggert


Tom Franklin
An Gehrmann (woodwind instructor)
Jonna Higgins
Bob Kramer (band director)

Doug Marsh*
Michael Ratsch (percussion instructor)
Judy Roemer
Grant Strebe

*Also serve as Band representatives on the New Horizons Music Board of Directors.